Health Department

The New River Health District is comprised of the Counties of Floyd, Giles, Montgomery and Pulaski and the City of Radford, Va. Headquarters are in the Montgomery County Health Department. The Health District provides services in local health department clinics, schools, homes and at other sites within the community. The overall goals are to promote health, prevent disease and protect the environment.

Visit our website.

Health District Director

Dr. Molly O'Dell, MPH is the director of the NRV Health District.


Health Department
Health and Human Services Bldg.
210 Pepper St., Ste. A
Christiansburg, VA

Phone: (540) 585-3300
Fax: (540) 381-7108
email | directions

Hours: Mon.-Fri.,
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.